Trebitsch Student Research Grant


Applications are made through dental schools.

The Trebitsch Research Grant has been made possible through the generosity of the late Professor F. Trebitsch.

The Directors intend $2,200 be made available as research support for one student in dentistry or other oral health university programme, who wishes to conduct a research project in microbiology, biochemistry, immunology or molecular biology with relevance to clinical dentistry..

Each of the following nine dental schools can submit two applications each.

Participating universities
  • University of Adelaide
  • James Cook University
  • University of Queensland
  • Charles Sturt University
  • La Trobe University
  • University of Sydney
  • Griffith University
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of Western Australia
  • Curtin University
  • Newcastle University
  • University of Central Queensland

Completed applications should be submitted by the Dental School no later than 31 March each year. Late applications will not be considered.

If the final report is submitted by 31 July in the following year, the recipient becomes eligible for the $500 Leonard Hansen prize.