Board of Directors



Prof Camile S. Farah


A registered specialist in Oral Medicine and Oral Pathology, Camile is the Dean and Head of the UWA Dental School and Director of the Oral Health Centre of WA at the University of Western Australia and also maintains a private practice in Oral Medicine. Camile has authored more than 160 peer reviewed publications including 18 book chapters, and is author and editor of the comprehensive textbook “Contemporary Oral Medicine”. Currently he is President of the Asia Pacific Region of the IADR and past President/Chairman of the ANZ Division of IADR, the OMAA, and the Research Advisory Committee of ADRF and Associate Editor of the “Journal of Oral Pathology and Medicine”, the journal “Oral Cancer” and a Reviewing Editor for the journal “Oral Diseases”.



Mrs Pamela Clark AO, MRACS (GDP)


Commencing in a voluntary position as the secretary of the ADIA Victorian Branch, Pam Clark has served in almost every leadership position within the organisation, both at state level and nationally. She has also made historic contributions on the world stage, serving as the first female president of the association of International Dental Manufacturers in addition to her role as the Australian delegate to the committee of the International Organization for Standardization and contributing to the development of the Minamata Convention on Mercury.  



Dr F. Shane Fryer OAM


A current ADA Federal Councillor, Shane is a past President of the ADA (2010-2012) and also served as the ADA NSW Branch President in 1997. In addition to his position with the ADRF, he is the ADA Federal Representative on the Australian Dental Association Foundation and the Oral Health Foundation at the University of Sydney, and currently operates a Specialist Orthodontic practice in Wollongong. A Fellow of the Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons (FRACDS) Shane has also been awarded honorary fellowships in the Pierre Fauchard Academy, the Academy of Dentistry International and the International College of Dentists.


Secretary of the ADRF

Mr. Damian Mitsch


Damian Mitsch is currently the National Chief Executive Officer of the Australian Dental Association and an adjunct senior lecturer in clinical leadership and management at Monash University. Damian has held executive roles in some of Australia’s largest allied health membership organisations. Damian’s previous company directorship experience includes positions on the Board of Austin Health, The Butterfly Foundation, Chair of the National Primary Health Care Partnership, a director of Allied Health Professions Australia and President of The Bridge Inc. Damian is passionate about innovation, change and leadership. He holds an MBA and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Marketing & Fundraising Chairman

Mr. Trevor Martin


Australian Dental Industry Association CEO

Mr. Kym De Britt


Kym De Britt is an experienced, versatile Executive with a track record of building businesses and business culture through change management and leadership across a range of sectors. Kym holds a Master of Business Administration (HR), a Bachelor of Business Management (Finance), completed a Kaplan Norton Strategic Planning Course, and is an associate member of CPA Australia. Kym’s previous experience includes working as the General Manager, Chief Operating Officer, and Financial Manager at the Franchise Council of Australia, the Chief Executive Officer of Brazilian Butterfly Franchise Group, as well as the Melbourne Airport Manager for Jetstar. 



Dr P. Hugo Sachs

Hugo_reedited-(1).jpg A New South Wales rural practitioner who graduated from University of Sydney in 1979, Hugo received a Master of Dental Surgery in 1993. Holding fellowships with a number of organisations including the International College of Dentists, Academy of Dentistry International and Pierre Fauchard Academy.  Hugo served as an ADA NSW Councillor from 1999 to 2018; is the Past President of the Australian Dental Association. He continues to hold various roles on Committees.  In addition, he has been a tutor at the School of Dentistry at Charles Sturt University since 2010. A Rotarian since 1985, he has twice served as Club President and maintains an active interest in rugby union and alpaca breeding.